FNJ Kaski set to confer awards on three journalists

Pokhara : The ‘Daya Shanker Palikhe Memorial Journalism Award 2074’ will be conferred on senior journalist Punya Poudel.

The award set up by freedom fighter, Daya Shanker Palikhe’s family and run by Federation of Nepali Journalists, Kaski Chapter carries a purse of Rs 33,333.

Journalist Poudel, who has been active in journalism for the past two decades, is Editor – in – Chief of the Pokhara Patra national daily.

The FNJ Chapter in Kaski approved Poudel’s name for the award at the recommendation made by the Talent Selection Committee formed under the coordination of Press Freedom advocate, Kusum Keshav Parajuli.

Meanwhile, the ‘Tanka Devi Tulsi Prasad Memorial Journalism Award’ will be conferred on journalist Madhav Paneru. The award set up by late Tanka Devi Tulsi Prasad Koirala’s family from Pokhara Lekhnath Metropolitan City – 5 carries a purse of Rs 20,000.

The FNJ Kaski will also honour journalist, Sarita Timsina Pangeni, with the ‘Mina Gurung Creative Journalism Award’. The award carries a cash prize of Rs 11,111.