13 parties registered in Rukum

Rukum : A total of 13 political parties have submitted their details to take part in the upcoming local level elections.

As per the directive of the Election Commission to submit the details of the political parties, details have so far been received from 13 parties, district election officer Kamalmani Devkota told media persons on Saturday.

The parties registered include Nepali Congress, CPN-UML, CPN (Maoist Centre), RPP, Rastriya Janamorcha, Federal Socialist Forum Nepal, Nepal Workers and Peasants Party, Naya Shakti Party, Nepal Dalit Party, CPN-ML, Nepal Pariwar Dal and CPN (ML-Socialist). RSS