Four community schools go for merger

Tilottama, April 13  : Four community schools in Tilottama municipality of Rupandehi district have gone for integration.
Amending the recommendations of Municipal Education Committee, the 18th meeting of municipal executive took the decision to integrate four community schools to be effective from new educational calendar.
The schools integrated are Pragati of ward-1, Bhadrakali of ward 8, Narmadeswor Khairiya of ward 14 and Bohiya Primary School of ward 16.
The schools have been integrated into Shankernagar Durgadutta Secondary School, Jyoti Primary School, Tikuligadh Secondary School and Pashupati Namuna Secondary School, respectively, shared Tilottama Municipality Mayor Basudev Ghimire.
It is shared that the schools having low enrolment of students since long have been integrated. Though preparation for integration was made last year, it was not materialized citing different reasons.